Home > Faculty


The department has a highly qualified and experienced faculty well versed with professional practices in various mass media fields.

  • All teachers have been students of this department.

  • The department shares a healthy symbiotic relationship with the media and professionals participate in conducting the academic programs.

  • The faculty also maintains strong professional links within their fields of specialization.

  • In addition, eminent persons from all walks of life are invited to deliver enrichment lectures to students on a variety of significant topics and issues.

Administrative Staff:



Vitthal Mainkar

Asstt. Section Officer (Accounts)

Rahul Gavate

Junior Assistant (General)

Rameshwar Kokane Junior Assistant (General)
Deepak Angholakar Daftari
Reshmikant Kadam Hamal
Mahavir Walmiki Sweeper

Visiting and Guest Faculty:

A number of senior media professionals and academicians are associated with the department as Visiting Faculty, who teach a major component of a subject. A number of Enrichment Lectures by Guest Faculty also are scheduled from time to time.

Visiting faculty for the various courses in 2009-10:

Ms. Aroona Nafday

Mr. Joe Pinto

Mr. Michael Gonsalves

Prof. Dr. Shrikant Paranjape

Mr. Vinay Hardikar

Prof. S. K. Kulkarni

Prof. Samar Nakhate

Mr. Sudhakar Joshi

Prof. Vishram Dhole

Mr. Shirish Sahasrabuddhe

Mr. Madhav Gokhale

Prof. Dr. D. D. Punde

Prof. Dr. Yashwant Sumant

Mr. Niranjan Agashe

Mr. Chandrashekhar Patwardhan

Mr. Subhash Naik

Mr. Manmohan Sinha

Dr. Vijay Dev

Ms. Sunanda Mehata

Mr. Mahesh Iyengar

Mr. Prasad Namjoshi

Prof. Dr. Santosh Dastane

Ms. Sushma Datar

Prof. Sadanand More

Mr. Sameer Ranade

Dr. Ajay Joshi

Dr. Radheshyam Jadhav

Mr. Shridhar Loni

Ms. Sonali Mahajan

Ms. Sunanda Mehta

Mr. Rajendra Yeolekar

Mr. Yogesh Joshi




Copyright © University of Pune. All Rights Reserved.